Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. If you want to find out more see our Privacy Policy

Menu

Fluids Research Group

People menu

People

Academics

Found 11 matches. Click on a name or photo to view details.

Dr. Eldad Avital

Reader in Computational Fluids and Acoustics
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Email e.avital@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Fluid Mechanics and Acoustics: Computational Aero-Acoustics, Aerodynamics and Hydrodynamics, Fluids-Structure Interaction, Bio-Fluids

Dr Lorenzo Botto

Lecturer in Simulation-Modelling in Engineering Systems
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7503
Email l.botto@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Multiphase flows, Soft matter engineering, Surface tension phenomena

Dr Rafael Castrej√≥n-Pita

Lecturer in Applied Sciences
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7620
Email r.castrejonpita@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Fluid Dynamics, Liquid breakup, Drop formation and Impact, Liquid Jets, Instrumentation

Dr. Sergey Karabasov

Reader in Computational Modelling
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Email s.karabasov@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords computational aeroacoustics and aerodynamics, large-eddy simulations, meso-scale ocean modelling, fluctuating hydrodynamics for nano-scale flows, numerical methods for hyperbolic conservation laws

Prof. Rebecca Lingwood

Professor of Fluid Dynamics
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Email r.lingwood@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Laminar-turbulent transition of complex fluid flows, stability theory, experimental boundary-layer studies, direct numerical simulation of boundary-layer flows

Dr. Fariborz Motallebi

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Email f.motallebi@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Flow Control, Aerodynamics of Sport Vehicles, Aerodynamics of Sport Vehicles, Boundary Layer Flows, Diagnostics in Flow Measurements

Dr. Jens-Dominik Mueller

Senior Lecturer in Bio-Fluids
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Email j.mueller@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Computational Fluid Dynamics, Fluid-Structure Interaction, Shape Optimisation, Adjoint methods, Mesh adaptation

Prof. John Stark

Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Email j.p.w.stark@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Electrospray technology, Spacecraft propulsion, Spacecraft Design, Direct printing

Dr. Yi Sui

Lecturer in Engineering Simulation and Modelling
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Email y.sui@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Fluid Mechanics; Transport Phenomena in Cardiovascular Systems; Dynamics of Micro/Nano-Capsules, Vesicles, Bubbles, Particles, Biological Cells or other small objects in Flows; Fluidics; Complex Multiphase Flows (e.g.

Dr. Vassili Toropov

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Email v.v.toropov@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Design optimisation, computational mechanics, structural optimization and identification, stochastic analysis and optimization, aerospace applications.

Prof. Wen Wang

Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Email wen.wang@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Vascular endothelial mechanics, Flow and solute transport in tissues, Microcirculation, Arterial haemodynamics, Cell & Tissue biomechanics

^ Back to Top